Banking Awareness 2017 Inwards Elementary Linguistic Communication – Lesson 2

Dear Gr8 Ambitionists, inward yesterday’s introductory shipping service of Banking Awareness inward uncomplicated language, nosotros learnt nearly the Banking System inward India. In today’s lesson 2, nosotros shall larn the basics of Reserve Bank of Republic of Republic of India (RBI). In this lesson nosotros are going to larn nearly the construction of RBI, Important Persons, it’s offices, Research Institutes, subsidiaries, preparation centres together with RBI’s Publications. Happy Reading 🙂

Banking Awareness 2017 : Reserve Bank of Republic of Republic of India (RBI)

Introduction :
The Reserve Bank of Republic of Republic of India (RBI) is India’s Central Banking Institution, which controls the monetary policy of the Indian rupee.
Important Points to Note :
  • Started in : 1st Apr 1935 nether RBI Act 1934
     nosotros learnt nearly the Banking System inward Republic of Republic of India Banking Awareness 2017 inward Simple Language - Lesson 2
  • Nationalized in : 1st Jan 1949
  • It was established on recommendation of Hilton Young Commission.
  • It is statutory trunk and its accounting twelvemonth is from July to June

Structure of RBI

  • The key board of directors is the primary commission of RBI. 
  • It consists of full 21 members. Including Governor together with deputy governors. 
  • Governor : Urjit Patel 
    • Pate became 24th Governor of the Reserve Bank of Republic of Republic of India (RBI) from September 2016.
    • He was appointed on the recommendations of Financial Sector Regulatory Appointment Search Committee (FSRASC)
    • He is 8th deputy governor in RBI’s history to last made its governor.
    • He likewise worked every bit the Former Chief Economist of International Monetary Fund (IMF)
  • Deputy Governors : 
    • B. P. Kanungo (recently appointed on tertiary Apr 2017)
    •  Viral V. Acharya (appointed on 23rd Jan 2017)
    • N. S. Vishwanathan (appointed on fourth July 2016) 
  • Offices of RBI :
    • RBI has four zonal offices :
      • Mumbai,
      • Kolkata, 
      • Chennai, 
      • New Delhi.
    • RBI has xix Regional offices :
      1. Ahmedabad
      2. Bangalore
      3. Bhopal
      4. Bhubaneswar
      5. Chandigarh
      6. Chennai
      7. Delhi
      8. Guwahati
      9. Hyderabad
      10. Jaipur
      11. Jammu
      12. Kanpur
      13. Kochi
      14. Kolkata
      15. Lucknow
      16. Mumbai
      17. Nagpur
      18. Patna
      19. Thiruvananthapuram
  • RBI’s Research Institutes 
    • NIBM (National Institute of Bank Management) at Pune
    • IGIDR (Indira Gandhi Institute of Development Research) at Mumbai.
    • IDRBT (Institute for Development together with Research inward Banking Technology) at Hyderabad. 
  • RBI’s Subsidiaries 
    • NHB (National Housing Bank)
    • NABARD (National Bank of Agriculture together with Rural Development) 
    • DICGC (Deposit Insurance together with Credit Guarantee Corporation)
    • BRBNMPL (Bhartiya Reserve Bank Note Mudran Private Limited)
  • RBI’s Training Centres :
    • The Reserve Bank staff college at Chennai.
    • The college of agricultural banking at Pune.
  • RBI’s Publications :
    • “Trend together with Progress of Banking inward India” is published annually every bit required yesteryear the Banking Regulation Act of 1949.
    • Other publications are Financial Stability Report, Report on Currency & Finance, Monetary Policy Report & Handbook of Statistics on Indian Economy. 
That’s all for straightaway friends. In our side yesteryear side lesson, nosotros shall larn nearly the Functions of RBI. Happy Reading 🙂
    sponsored links

    Leave a Reply