Meet The Novel Chairman Of 14Th Finance Committee – Y. V. Reddy

The authorities of Bharat on Midweek has announced that the one-time Reserve Bank of Bharat (RBI) Governer Y. V. Reddy volition move the chairman of 14th Finance Commission.Prior to joining the Reserve Bank every bit its governor inwards September 2003, Reddy was India’s executive manager on the board of the International Monetary Fund.

The other members of the Commission, which volition submit its study past times Oct 31, 2014, include Former Finance Secretary Sushma Nath, NIPFP Director one one thousand Govinda Rao, Planning Commission Member Abhijit Sen in addition to Former Acting Chairman of National Statistical Commission Sudipto Mundle. Finance Commission, a constitutional body, is ready every 5 years. 

Among other things, the Commission would await into the “need for insulating the pricing of world utility services similar drinking water, irrigation, ability in addition to world carry from policy fluctuations through statutory provisions”.

Important Note : The 13th Finance Commission was headed past times one-time finance secretarial assistant Vijay Kelkar.

Banking Awareness Daily Updates for Bank Exams 2013 | Banking Awareness Topics for Bank Exams 2013

Leave a Reply