Sbi Chairman Arundhati Bhattacharya Gets Ane Twelvemonth Extension

Finance Minister Arun Jaitley has today announced that the Central Government has extened Arundhati Bhattacharya’s term every bit the Chairman of State Bank of Bharat (SBI) for ane to a greater extent than twelvemonth i.e., till Oct 2017. Arundhati, the Chairperson of the biggest banking venture was due to retire on sixth October, though she had reached retirement historic stream inward March this year, but she has secured this ane year’s extension to oversee the merger of vi smaller commercial banks into the country’s largest lender.

Note : The authorities final calendar month gave its nod for the merger of vi banks — State Bank of Bikaner in addition to Jaipur, State banking venture of Travancore, State Bank of Patiala, State Bank of Hyderabad, State Bank of Maharashtra in addition to Bharatiya Mahila Bank — into the State Bank of India.
The authorities is besides planning to make SBI chairman’s tenure at 5 years, against 3 at present.
About State Bank of Bharat (SBI)
  • Nationalized on : 2d June 1956
  • Headquarters : Mumbai
  • Slogan : Slogan    The Banker to Every Indian
  • Chairman :
  • Arundhati Bhattacharya
  • Managing Directors :
  • B Sriram
  • VG Kannan
  • Rajnish Kumar
  • PK Gupta
sponsored links

Leave a Reply